Random-ness

Its really hot in our house. I don’t think the air conditioning is working very well. Still, it sure is nice to see the sun.

I picked up three books on learning Latin yesterday. I’m thinking these will make for some light summer reading between classes and work.

I am down to 33 pages left to write in the next 3 weeks. That’s 2 less than I had, so I’m making progress. I figure if I write 2 pages for every page of Aramaic I translate, I should be good by finals.

My Barnabas group met tonight. Its strange to me how freaked out people get when you mention you are in an “accountability / discipleship” group. It is one of the best decisions I have made since entering Seminary.

Is it a dumb idea to change the topic of a 20 page research paper only 3 weeks before it is due? I have been working on a paper comparing the soteriology of John Wesley and C.S. Lewis, but I’m wondering if an investigation into Lewis’ Christology might be more fun.

I have a case study due tomorrow……but I’m tired. I think I’ll go to bed.

That random enough for you?

Leave a Reply

