Not Gone, Just Studying

Hello from Wilmore!

It has been a really long time since my last post. I have not disappeared, I am just overwhelmed with the copious amounts of data that I am forced to process on any given day, and have not had the spare neurons to actually type on here – until now 🙂

Midterms are this week, and it gives me a brief (very brief) moment to reflect on my journey thus far. It has been an exciting, if somewhat bewildering, start to an incredible journey. So far I have had at least 4 of the beliefs that I felt fairly grounded in challenged in such a way as to make me truly search for the truth for perhaps the first time in my life. Praise God!

I would love to go into more detail, but I plan to do that in later posts. I’ll throw a couple of my papers up here just to give you some insight into the whirlwind of my mind. Suffice it to say that I feel blessed to be here, and I am so looking forward to what God has in store for Sarah and I.

I received some very intriguing feedback on the dream I had in August, and after wiping away the tears some of the feelings / ideas I have been having the last 2 weeks are starting to make sense. Please continue to pray for God’s will to be apparent in the choices I make here.

You can expect to see some renewed activity on here once I finish my midterm papers and (hopefully) pass my Greek exam. Until then, “May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Rom 15:13)

Leave a Reply

